• HOME
  • Product Review

Seresto Collar for Dogs

Rating 4/5 based on 25 Reviews

Price Starts From $40.99

In Stock

Description

Seresto dog collar is an advanced flea and tick collar that protects dogs from fleas for up to 8 months and ticks for up to 4 months. It kills fleas and ticks as well as controls flea larvae. The protective collar kills and repels ticks. It also kills chewing lice for 30 days and controls sarcoptic mange to protect dogs from harmful infestations. It is a mess-free treatment and is recommended for dogs 7 weeks of age or older.

Seresto - How it works?

From the house of Bayer, Seresto collar is indicated for the prevention of fleas and ticks on small and large dogs. Flumethrin and Imidacloprid are the two ingredients that are present in these collars that help in the effective removal of fleas and ticks. With a long-lasting effect, it treats and prevents flea infestations and controls existing lice infestations.

Add Review

Please do not include: HTML, references to other retailers, pricing, personal information, any profane, inflammatory or copyrighted comments, or any copied content.

(Click to rate on scale of 1-5)

Note: We will not display your email address or personal information on the site.

Reviews

No side effects

This collar works best and the cherry on top is that it has zero side effects.

Aurora Jul 29, 2019

Excellent Option

My friend told me about this collar. I am loving it. it is working perfect,

Lillian Jul 15, 2019

Works Great

These collars are excellent for our three outdoor dogs that sleep on all over our house.

Judy Jun 30, 2019

Awesome and Easy

It works better than the most spot on and is less expensive per month.

Alina May 27, 2019

Worth the investment

This product probably is the only product so far, I have witnessed effective and easy to administer.

Kelly May 03, 2019

Best Solution for fleas and ticks

This product is great! Our dog has very sensitive skin and the chemicals in most flea and tick products bother her. This collar changes all of that and works extremely well.

Monica Apr 29, 2019

Product works wonders

I have been using this collar for few months. I have zero issues of fleas and ticks for both of my dogs

Randy Apr 24, 2019

Effective flea and tick collar

Lovely flea and tick collar that works really well on my buddy.

Boyd Apr 12, 2019

Long lasting

These collars have proven to be very effective in controlling parasite infestations. At the same time, their effectiveness lasts for months.

Tony Feb 19, 2019

Good and effective collar

A pretty effective collar that helps in controlling flea infestations for months..

Vaughn Feb 11, 2019

Used it and believed it

I am extremely impressed by the product's performance, would buy again

John Feb 05, 2019

Pamela Young

Unhappy with collar. I bought one for my cat from Petco. Paid $74.99 for it. The cat started to become lethargic after a couple of days. It also broke out her neck by putting big sores on her neck. The day after I took it off of her she started acting normal. I got it and paid that much money because I wanted something that worked, therefore I did not go to WalMart or any other place for cheaper collar.

Pamela Oct 23, 2018

Seresto

Although I still use Seresto for my two Chihuahua's the product is far from full proof. I have had to check my dogs every time they go out since we live in the suburbs and have lots of trees...My smaller Chihuahua Benny has Lyme Disease...My larger Chi...seems to get more ticks on him and I don't know the reason other than he is Black & White...The product seems to be better than Frontline, but I am not happy that my little one has been diagnosed with Lyme Disease on 9/21/17...I hope that the Doxycline will cure him...Please notify Bayer about their product...

Elizabeth Sep 22, 2017

AWESTOME!! COUPLE W BRAVECTO

SERESTO COLLARS WORK GREAT UP TO A POINT. I HAVE DOGS THAT HUNT 12 HOURS A DAY, IN AND OUT OF WATER. SERESTO WOULD STOP WORKING AFTER 3 MONTHS. THE BRAVECTO STARTED WORKING IN 12 HOURS AND WITHIN 24 HOURS ALL FLEAS AND TICKS GONE. CAVEAT: DO NO PURCHASE FORESTO WHICH IS THE EUROPEAN BRAND OF SERESTO, MADE BY BAYER. THEY ARE NOT AS POTENT AND DO NOT LAST NEARLY AS LONG AS SERESTO. (EVEN IF CHEAPER) THE BRAVECTO CHEWS TASTE GOOD. I CUT UP AND PUT INTO CHICKEN SLICES AND THEY ARE GOOBLED IT UP. I AM ON THREE MONTH REORDERS. NO SIDE AFFECTS. LYMES DISEASE FROM TICK BITES, MAKES DOGS VERY SLUGGISH, LETHARGIC, PAINFUL TO WALK AND WON'T EAT. DOXYCYCINE IS THE ONE ANTIBIOTIC PRESCRIBED, BY VET'S FOR THIS DISEASE, WHICH IS GIVEN FOR 10 DAYS - TWICE A DAY. GOOD RIDDANCE FLEAS / TICKS AND PICKING THEM OFF ONE BY ONE. PROTECT YOUR DOGS WITH BRAVECTO & SERESTO TO THE RESCUE. THANK YOU DR. S FOR YOUR ADVICE, AND PRESCRIPTIONS.

diane May 28, 2017

Good Work & Great Price

I purchased this product for my large breed dog. He wore it for all 7months, and there was not a single flea or tick on him. Surprisingly great product, I recommended this collar to all my friends, who are also content will this.

Cecila Sep 23, 2016

so far so good

This is a high quality product and my pet loves it the most. It is also very easy to use and is value for money.

Sheryn May 19, 2016

this product is hard to beat.

I bought two collars, one for Willow and one for Shana. This is the second year for both girls. Willow lives in the suburbs and Shana lives in the country. I don't think Willow has ever seen a wild animal but Shana has deer, turkey's and all sorts of small wild animals that walk right up to her back door. The great news is that neither Willow nor Shana has had a tick on them since we have been using the new collars. Both my sister and I are very pleased that our dogs are protected.

Helen May 19, 2016

best flea & tick preventative in market

I have purchased 4 of the seresto collars for my Lab as I live in the country and my dog roams through fields & woods. Since purchasing the seresto collars my dog has not had a single flea or tick for the past year. This is a great product that I will continue to purchase.

Tania May 19, 2016

Exceptional preventative

Last year was the first year we used these, and we love them. No messy topical oil. They last for eight months, and they work very well. I have not seen any fleas, or ticks on either of our dogs. I will use these from now on.

Faron May 19, 2016

Just the best

This is our third season of using the Serestos on our two dogs and the product works as advertised. It lasts at least 8 months and in 3 years we have found a total of 1 tick and that one was dead. Much easier than the greasy once-a-month applications.

Cigdem May 19, 2016

seresto works

we have 2 pugs and I was able to catch a promo price on these collars....they work great all season long...no fleas and especially no ticks!!

Olymbia May 19, 2016

This product was easy to use and apply

The packaging and product were very easy to use. The instructions were very easy to understand.

Glenda May 19, 2016

Cheap and best

This is the second one I got for my dog. Went thru all last summer without incident. So I think it works very well. The price was a little cheaper than other places I checked out including the other Pet Stores. They were like $10.00 more in price. So I lucked out on the price.

Kathy May 19, 2016

I would highly recommend this collar.

Great product! Would highly recommend! Will purchase another when needed. Prices are good. Durable, Easy to Use, Good Value, Pet Loves It, High Quality

Lauren May 19, 2016

Good customer service

This product is amazing. Actually I wanted to get large size but by mistake ordered small size. However customer care at bestvetcare exchanged it and happy to get the right size.

Crysander Mar 25, 2016

Lowest Prices

Safe & Secure

Trusted Brand