• HOME
  • Product Review

Activyl for Dogs

Rating 4/5 based on 16 Reviews

Price Starts From $52.54

In Stock

Description

Fleas are a perennial problem in pets. Proper sanitary measures can reduce the prevalence of flea infestation, but these annoying pests manage to recur in spite of precautions. Flea eggs and larvae are more of a problem than adult fleas.  It needs a lethal remedy to fight this menace and various topical spot-on solutions available are just the right thing to do.

Activyl for Dogs is one such product from Merck that addresses the flea problem. A one-time application every month provides complete protection against adult fleas, its larvae and eggs, effectively preventing flea reinfestations.

Activyl - How it works?

The active ingredient Indoxacarb in Activyl acts using a process that reacts with flea’s own enzymes. Slowly but gradually the solution spreads through the pet’s skin. As soon as the flea bites the dog, it absorbs Indoxacarb, which when reaching the flea’s gut, changes the enzymes. This is what is called bioactivation. The flea dies due to the paralyzing effect of the ingredient.

Add Review

Please do not include: HTML, references to other retailers, pricing, personal information, any profane, inflammatory or copyrighted comments, or any copied content.

(Click to rate on scale of 1-5)

Note: We will not display your email address or personal information on the site.

Reviews

No fleas

No flea infestation and no fleas. I m happy for my Mark now.

Messi Jul 07, 2019

Best for my dog!

This stuff is amazing- totally waterproof which I find is essential for dogs, no need to plan their baths around flea treatments which is handy in all seasons. It also has no odor which is bonus. If other brands have failed to hold in your dog’s coat, give this a try.

Emily Mar 12, 2018

Perfect solution

Activyl is the perfect solution to kill fleas from my dog. It has also shown a great effect by restricting the reinfestation of fleas in my dog.

Landon Jan 18, 2018

Great product

Awesome! Activyl was used by my friend when he adopted a shelter dog. He suggested the same for my pooch. We, too, tried it. No fleas and happy to Rocky with no scratching and no fleas.

Ellena Feb 16, 2017

Awesome

Awesome! Activyl was recommended by the vet when a friend adopted a shelter dog. We, too, tried it and have had no "breakthrough" infestations as we did with the previous product.

Andriaane Feb 16, 2017

Great prices

I hate using any medication on my three dogs because of all the chemicals they have into them. However, I got totally wrong when I tried Actvyl as it worked perfectly without any side effects . Good product with great prices and at vetsupply it is absolutely free without any charges for shipping.

Zed Feb 05, 2017

Best flea preventive

Using since 1 year and can't find any side effects and it works extremely well on my dog. Happy to get this product from bestvetcare as it comes at low prices.

Ressie Feb 02, 2017

No more flea bites

I got this for my furry girls and I am relaxed that they are happy with no more of scratching and irritation due to flea bites. Also, the infestation has been reduced hugely. Overall effective and no more fleas. Thanks bestvetcare for supplying this at fair price.

Chel Jan 02, 2017

Successful product

I used many products but was never satisfied as using Activyl for Denial. This little pup is my life and I can't stand fleas on his body. Using activyl, I am much relaxed with no flea infestation on denail.

Rafeal Nov 28, 2016

Satisfying results

Works very well on preventing fleas and getting rid of them. I am using this on my dog since last year and find it to be very effective. I would surely recommend this product.

Dita Oct 05, 2016

Loved the results

This product works great on Mark. All the fleas were killed within some hours after giving the first treatment. I am content that, it's working wonderfully on my pooch.

Lori Aug 11, 2016

Reliable Product

This product worked even better than the other topical solutions. It killed fleas instantly after the first application and kept them off. Activyl is the product on which I can rely and recommend to all dog owners to eliminate the fleas from their pets.

Amanda Jul 27, 2016

Amazingly Perfect!!!

I have a 8 years old Gpsy who has picked up fleas. I used this product to see will it work on him or not. I was amazed that only after a single application of Activyl there was not a single flea alive in two days time, it has worked perfectly. I am satisfied to see that my pooch is in good health and free from fleas.

Zara Jul 14, 2016

Best to keep the fleas at bay

I use this product on my doggy and this is the perfect solution for keeping the fleas away from him. Quite satisfied with this product thank you.

Mark May 27, 2016

Great results with this product..

I am buying this product from Bestvetcare since last 6 months to prevent flea infestation. I am quite satisfied with the results as my doggy is totally free from fleas.

Sherley May 19, 2016

Worked like wonder on my pooch!!

My pooch is allergic to Frontline and Comfortis did not serve the purpose. Got Activyl from BestVetCare after lot of online research and it is worth every penny of effort!!

Maggi Mar 25, 2016

Lowest Prices

Safe & Secure

Trusted Brand