• HOME
  • Product Review

Profender for Cats

Rating 4/5 based on 11 Reviews

Price Starts From $32.29

In Stock

Description

Intestinal parasites pose a serious health risk to cats. These worms not only hamper your cat’s well-being but also infect you and your family, if not treated on time. Moreover, worming your cat need not have to be just a bitter pill to ingest. Profender, world’s first-ever topical de-wormer is the best solution for disinfecting cats. It effectively treats and controls parasites that live and multiply in the intestine of cats.

Profender - How it works?

One of the most preferable topical wormers, Profender is a powerful broad-spectrum treatment for de-worming cats. This spot-on solution effectively treats all types of gastrointestinal worms. Profender disinfects cats successfully and kills all infective stages of tapeworms, hookworms and roundworms. In just one application, this de-worming solution kills parasites in the internal tract of intestine, ensuring proper health of your pet. This very easy to use solution is effective on multiple worms except heartworms.  

Add Review

Please do not include: HTML, references to other retailers, pricing, personal information, any profane, inflammatory or copyrighted comments, or any copied content.

(Click to rate on scale of 1-5)

Note: We will not display your email address or personal information on the site.

Reviews

Hassle Free Administration

My cat is fussiest when it comes to gulping in those tablets. However, Profender comes in a topical solution which made the administration task hassle free.

Savannah Jul 24, 2019

Profender with no probs

Have used Profender on my two cats for years and it is the best wormer ever as it is simple to use and effective

Riley Jul 08, 2019

Way easier and effective to use

Thank god it is a topical solution because I always get scratched or bitten when trying to give a pill to my cat. This is a wonderful product!

Evangeline Jun 25, 2019

Convenient product

A great dewormer that is highly effective for our fussy indoor cat.

Diandra Jun 11, 2019

My cat is fine with it

Used this for the first time 2 weeks ago. My cat didn't lose any hair or get sick after application. It works great.

Marcus May 21, 2019

Effective deworming option

I wouldn't say it is the best product for treating intestinal worms, but it is definitely an effective option.

Martina Feb 17, 2019

Whips whipworms away!

An excellent product that efficiently whips away whipworms.

Gonzalo Feb 10, 2019

Effective

My cat has now become worm-free

Zoey Jan 31, 2019

Profender review

I had read mixed reviews about Profender. Using that as awareness, I did make sure I had my cat contained should I need to intervene with shampoo and towel ready. What I did do, was make sure I followed the directions. I placed the correctly sized product at the BASE of the SKULL. (Some photos of bad reactions show that the product was applied way too low by shoulders or mid back) I spread the spots out into three little sections about ½ inch apart. My cat had no reaction to the product. He could just feel that something was there but didn’t obsess about it. The product dried white by the end of the evening and just dissipated. I did indeed see dead worms in his stool the next day. Reading the package information, they state that in testing they had a 1-2% reaction rate. That in my perspective is wonderful. All the information is on the package insert. When I spoke to my vet, he also agreed that in all, the product, when used correctly performs within normal expectation. There are a lot of uncontrollable circumstances and each situation unique. Any product, medical or otherwise cannot be 100%. That is just an unrealistic expectation. My heart does go out to those who have had trauma in any situation. Please, however, don’t throw the baby out with the bathwater, but look at the whole picture. Perform your own research and then decide if you feel it is a calculated risk worth taking. Like I said, there are a lot of uncontrollable circumstances and each situation unique. Any product, medical or otherwise cannot be 100%. That is just an unrealistic expectation.

Michele Apr 20, 2017

Very Effective

It has worked consistently every time I have used it on my cat. Within two days after application, all the worms were gone!! I recommend this to everyone.

Emily Feb 10, 2017

Great product

A very easy to apply dewormer that relieved my cats from gastrointestinal worms!! Very cost-effective too!!

Becky Mar 25, 2016

Lowest Prices

Safe & Secure

Trusted Brand