• HOME
  • Product Review

Capstar for Dogs

Rating 4/5 based on 19 Reviews

Price Starts From $20.30

In Stock

Description

Capstar for dogs are orally administered tablets for fast acting treatment against flea infestations. It starts the action within 30 minutes of administration and kills 100% fleas within 7 hours. A single dose of Capstar protects canines from irritating adult fleas and flea infested diseases. It is highly safe and does not cause any odor or irritation. During the first few hours of administration, the pet might itch excessively due to flea’s reaction to Capstar. Such symptoms disappear within a few hours and absolute recovery takes place within 24 hours of administration. As it is a short-term treatment for rapid flea killing, follow up with any long-term flea treatment to prevent re-infestations of any kind.

Capstar - How it works?

These yellow colored, round, and biconvex tablets make your dog flea-free within hours. The key ingredient Nitenpyram is a neurotoxin that blocks the transmission of neural messages through the parasite’s central nervous system, which results in the instant death of parasites. A short-term flea preventive, Capstar provides immediate relief.

Add Review

Please do not include: HTML, references to other retailers, pricing, personal information, any profane, inflammatory or copyrighted comments, or any copied content.

(Click to rate on scale of 1-5)

Note: We will not display your email address or personal information on the site.

Reviews

five stars

I give it full five stars

Kelly Nov 24, 2019

Eliminates Fleas

Capstar is very effective and removes fleas quickly.

John Oct 12, 2019

loves it

Recommended by the vet, easy for our pup to eat. She loves it, no issues.

Thon Sep 06, 2019

margarita

Works great, instant killing of fleas, total control of flea infestation. would recommend

martha Jul 07, 2019

Best for Itchy Dogs!

I have a German shepherd. As I gave him the tablet I saw the fleas going crazy and falling off from his fur nearly dead. I have never had any issues with this product and will continue to give this to my dog.

Owen Mar 14, 2018

Relieving

I tried so many products to rid my big boy and his two little sisters of their fleas at the same time. Until I tried Capstar! One tablet each and pow the next day not a flea in sight. Wonderful!!! Relief for kitties and Mum.

Quinton Mar 05, 2017

Lovely Med for Pet

Works within twenty minutes. Kills all the fleas dead (though not egg stage so you have to readminister later) and they end up wriggling lethargically on my pets' coats. For GSD short-hair and a small kitty. No side effects to them, but every pet is different so keep an eye out for that. It only gets four stars because it's ridiculously expensive.

Stark Mar 05, 2017

The best flea preventive product!!!

I got this product after reading an extensive review on internet. It worked really quick and all the fleas were gone. The other great thing is that my furry pal has not developed immunity to this treatment which makes it highly effective. A must-have flea preventive treatment for dogs!!!

Julie Dec 28, 2016

Got quick results!!!

I got this amazing tablet last week and the results were very quick. I was struggling to keep fleas away from my furry pals since last few months. But finally, after getting this oral treatment I am quite happy to have at last made the right choice. I have literary seen fleas falling off my dog's body. But it was quite reassuring to see that finally there is a product that works so swiftly.

Delbert Nov 25, 2016

Thumbs up on Capstar

This product is awesome. The fleas on my dog were killed immediately. I am content with this product and will be using it as a long term flea preventative.

Reginald Oct 06, 2016

Fast Acting Treatment

This chewable is awesome, I have never seen any product working so fast. This is the best product and I would suggest the dog owners to use Capstar, if your pooch is highly infested with fleas.

Ramona Aug 17, 2016

Brilliant product

This treatment is excellent, I have never seen anything else work so fast, I would not like to use any other product except Capstar. Fleas were gone within an hour of administration. I would recommend all the dog owners to try this product who are frustrated with the fleas on their pooch.

Jeremy Jul 28, 2016

Kills fleas fast

Our dog came home with fleas after being kenneled. As it was the time for her treatment I dosed her. The fleas were gone immediately and no more flea bites for her.

Megumi Jun 14, 2016

Immediate relief from fleas

I am using this Capstar product since 6 months. As I started giving this product, it immediately gave relief to my furry pal from irritating fleas. I and My doggy are content with this product.

Roshal May 23, 2016

The best flea preventive treatment!!

I have never come across any oral treatment that is as amazing as this product. It works really quickly and the results are there to be seen. I would never buy any other flea preventive treatment except Capstar for my pooch.

Nicole May 10, 2016

The best treatment ever!!

It is one of the best flea preventive treatments for pooches and it is amazing to see quick results on my furry friend!!

Vivian May 02, 2016

The best short term flea treatment

It is the best possible short term flea relieving treatment available in the market. In the warmer months I use revolution for long term and Capstar for providing instant relief to my furry friend.

Michelle Apr 22, 2016

Fast acting!

I always stock capstar for rancho as it is a fast acting formula for killing fleas without any side effects.

Michael Apr 01, 2016

Good choice for flea control

I and my boyfriend has total 4 dogs. As living in warm climate they are easily infected with fleas and to prevent and treat it Capstar is our best remedy.

Ron Mar 25, 2016