• HOME
  • Product Review

Preventic Tick Collar for Dogs

Rating 4/5 based on 14 Reviews

Price Starts From $16.59

In Stock

Description

Preventic tick collar for dogs is an effective tick treatment for puppies and dogs over 8 weeks of age. It kills ticks and prevents infestations within 48 hours. Preventic destroys American brown ticks, Deer ticks, Lone Star ticks, and Brown dog ticks as well as kills and controls paralysis ticks. It contains parasitic properties that show 97% effectiveness for a period of 60 days. The waterproof collar is available in two sizes and is safe for all breeds of dogs.

Preventic - How it works?

Manufactured by Virbac, Preventic tick collar for dogs contains Amitraz, a non-systemic acaricide and insecticide with an insect repellant property. It kills and detaches ticks found on the dog’s body and thus prevents re-infestations. Moreover, this collar lasts longer if kept away from water.

Add Review

Please do not include: HTML, references to other retailers, pricing, personal information, any profane, inflammatory or copyrighted comments, or any copied content.

(Click to rate on scale of 1-5)

Note: We will not display your email address or personal information on the site.

Reviews

Perfect protection

protects for 2 months and highly effective. No flea and flea bites as well as no scratching

Benn Jul 09, 2019

The Best ever

Live in the country. Have tried everything including Seresto at $35.00 a pop....Nothing even compares with Preventic. Its only last two months but well worth the money. Cant say enough good about this product.

Doug Jul 03, 2018

Excellent

We really haven't had time to rate the collar for tick prevention/extermination; we only put it on Augie the first of Feb. But I will say this much: the Preventic collar has come with no side effects such as irritation of her skin; it has no odor; and she seems unaware she's even wearing it. So that's all good.

Harriee Feb 22, 2017

Can't depend on other products

No collar fits perfectly as this collar on my dog. It generally use this for paralysis ticks as these are heavy in number in our region. It usually get it for best prices. Thanks best vet care for great deals.

Harvey Feb 09, 2017

Best one to try

Was looking around for a collar that can even work on parasites and got preventic tick collar. It's easy to tug in and no more ticks on Gabriel. Saving a bit more with bestvetcare on monthly treatments.

Bentley Dec 02, 2016

Convenient product

I am using this collar on my dog since last 1 year. It easily eliminates all types of ticks and even prevents infestation. I am happy, as my dog is healthy and free from ticks.

William Oct 13, 2016

Easy way for tick prevention

This is the only collar, I have found that actually works against ticks. It was recommended by my Molly's vet and from that time it is on her neck. I do not see a tick on her. I am completely satisfied with the results of this product.

Evelyn Aug 29, 2016

Very Effective Collar

I have been using Preventic tick collar for a year on my furry pal. He never had a flea or tick problem, since I am using this. There are many other products to choose from, but I would stay with this, as I have good results.

Glenn Aug 02, 2016

This Collar Works

I have been using Preventic tick on my dog for a year. This is the only collar I have found that actually works against ticks. I and my doggy are happy with this collar.

George May 17, 2016

Works wonderfully well!!

I live out in the country and my dogs are mostly in the woods. With the help of this collar not one tick is able to effect my pooch. When I first moved to this place I had to scrutinize my doggie twice a day and found a dozen ticks every time. But since using this ingenious collar I have found that there are hardly any ticks on my furry pal's body and few that are visible are mostly dead. It has been amazing three months with the collar and I would definitely recommend other dog owners to try this product if they are facing tick issues on their doggie.

Vanessa May 10, 2016

Easy to attach!!

The tick collar is fantastic and very fast to put on. I live in a high tick area and so this product is a boon for me and my furry pal. I saved $ 10 on the online purchase as my vet used to charge a lot for it earlier.

Elizabeth May 05, 2016

A highly effective product!!

My doggie spends most of his time in the TN woods and even then he does not have any ticks around. Great results!!

Samuel May 05, 2016

It really works!!

If you are tackling a serious tick issue this collar is a boon to have!! But ensure that other pets in the household do not chew this amazing product.

Nancy Apr 26, 2016

Easily fits and works good

Started using Preventic Tick collar recently by checking the reviews and happy that it works as said about this product...Booza is not irritated and am happy to see no ticks on him...with best prices, it is simple to shop at Bestvetcare. Thanks guys!

Donna Apr 18, 2016

Lowest Prices

Safe & Secure

Trusted Brand